Author Topic: Where Is the .xml Feed file?  (Read 1723 times)

Roy Koch

Where Is the .xml Feed file?
« on: February 13, 2016, 09:51:52 am »
Sorry for a newbie question.  I'm new to podcasting.  I downloaded Power Press to my WordPress site and used it to create a feed file that I then successfully submitted to iTunes.  I would like to view and maybe edit the .xml Feed file itself.

I can't find the .xml feed file anywhere in my server directory.  Where is it?  Does it really exist as a separate file or does WordPress and Power Press create it "on the fly" when a request comes to the site for it??

Thanks.

mgdell

• Blubrry Customer Support Coordinator
  • Administrator
Re: Where Is the .xml Feed file?
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2016, 12:24:55 pm »
PowerPress dynamically creates the xml feed.  So there is no file to edit. 

You can edit all the settings in the PowerPress settings tabs (advanced mode).  There is no way to be able to edit the actual feed.

See: http://create.blubrry.com/resources/powerpress/powerpress-settings/

Mike Dell
Blubrry and RawVoice Support
twitter: mgdell

*** if you love PowerPress, Please rate and review PowerPress here: https://wordpress.org/support/view/plugin-reviews/powerpress?rate=5#postform

Roy Koch

« Reply #2 on: February 13, 2016, 01:05:55 pm »
Thanks, Mike.  I'm a bit disappointed but I guess I can live with it!

mgdell

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2016, 02:23:39 pm »
There is a plugin that works with PowerPress called Static Feed. 

The deal with that is it will write an .xml file to your webserver and it works great.  But you can not go in and edit the file because the next time you post and episode from WordPress and PowerPress, it will overwrite the file. 

Does that help you at all? 

-Mike

Roy Koch

« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2016, 09:28:25 am »
Thanks again, Mike.  You've been a big help.