Author Topic: **SOLVED** My Podcast Won't Play on My Mycast Profile  (Read 1426 times)

JonOnline

**SOLVED** My Podcast Won't Play on My Mycast Profile
« on: January 30, 2012, 01:01:04 am »
I am brand new to both Blubrry and Mycast.

I added my podcast to Mycast, only when I go to my profile and try to play the podcast files it doesn't work.  Nothing plays.  The download links don't work.

At my own podcast site and via ITunes (my own feed, not the Blubrry one) everything works just fine.

Here is my profile:  http://www.blubrry.com/jondavisjr

Here is my podcast at my own site:  http://jondavisjr.com/category/podcast/

Here is my podcast feed outsie of blubrry and mycast:  http://feeds.feedburner.com/JonDavisJr/podcast

Anybody have any suggestions as to why Mycast cannot read my podcast audio files and play them?

--UPDATE--  Out of 4 podcast files, the first two are not playing, but the older two are.  I have no idea why.

--UPDATE-- (Feb 12, 2012  12:54am CST)  --  Well, all 4 files are working now.  I don't know what changed but they are all working now.
« Last Edit: February 14, 2012, 12:34:43 am by JonOnline »

angelo

• CIO, RawVoice
  • Administrator
Re: My Podcast Won't Play on My Mycast Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2012, 09:08:39 am »
Try a different browser (close the current browser), and only play one file at a time, closing the page when done. If you use the same browser, you can only open so many downloads to your server. Most servers are configured for 1-2 concurrent downloads from the same browser/computer at a time. Cheaper web hosting usually set this to 1. This is so no one browser/computer can take up all the available connections on a web server.