Author Topic: Blubrry Player Stopped working, I cry  (Read 909 times)

Art Monkey

Blubrry Player Stopped working, I cry
« on: January 12, 2015, 07:03:13 am »
I've been using the player for two years and had no problems and all of the sudden any video with the shortcode "powerpress url" doesn't work. Saw the other posts and clearly it's not me and clearly something changed with the player. I have a media site and tons of plugins. Since I'm the only one running the place I don't real have any inclination to do the "plugin pokey" for 5 hours turning things on and off.

What is sorta irksome is while something like this won't work anymore:

[powerpress url ="http://somesite.com/folder/coolvideo.flv"]

THIS WILL!

[video src = "http://somesite.com/folder/coolvideo.flv"]

So come on guys and gals. Can we get back the BluBrry we love? I already installed a new video player and converted most of my library over but I thought I would go ahead and make an account here JUST TO SEE if I can get some response and maybe not delete Blubrry and forget about it for a while.

To be clear, I love it and it's been flawless for my purposes for over 2 years. With this kind of hokey pokey I don't have the time to sit and do massive debugs.

Thoughts welcome!

Art

charlesw

Re: Blubrry Player Stopped working, I cry
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2015, 02:39:00 pm »
Would you share your website link and the post where this is not working?

It is hard to fix it if we can't see it.

You mentioned a file ending in "FLV". The player supports mp3, m4a, ogg, opus. I don't believe it works for Flash or FLV files.

If you share more info, we may be able to help out.

Art Monkey

« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2015, 04:09:49 pm »
Would you share your website link and the post where this is not working?

It is hard to fix it if we can't see it.

You mentioned a file ending in "FLV". The player supports mp3, m4a, ogg, opus. I don't believe it works for Flash or FLV files.