Author Topic: Plugin for embedding H.264?  (Read 6367 times)

stanw

Plugin for embedding H.264?
« on: November 04, 2009, 07:07:43 pm »
1.) Which blubrry plugin will allow me to upload an H.264 video and embed it on my Wordpress site through the Flash player?

2.) Does it include any advertising or links back to blubrry?

Thanks.

mgdell

• Blubrry Customer Support Coordinator
  • Administrator
Re: Plugin for embedding H.264?
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2009, 09:26:40 am »
We only have 1 blubrry powerpress plugin. 

As for formats you can use,  any of these will work with the plugin: mp3, m4a, ogg, wma, ra, mp4a, m4v, mp4v, mpg, asf, avi, wmv, flv, swf, mov, divx, 3gp, midi, wav, aa, pdf, torrent, m4b, m4r.

I believe h264 is at lease one of these formats.

Give it a try.  www.blubrry.com/powerpress

stanw

« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2009, 04:38:34 pm »
I am new to WordPress so my apologies if this should be obvious.

I have the plugin installed and selected the advanced option because I want to embed a h.264 video through this player (it is a Flash player, right?)

I customized the size of the video player and its appearance. I upload a video to my hosting account.

1.) What is the next step? I made a new post and embedded the link though it is not working. What am I missing? Where do I access the plugin options for each new post I make?

Thanks!!!

mgdell

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: November 06, 2009, 09:15:24 am »
No problem on being new to Wordpress.

In your wordpress post, down towards the bottom, there will be a field for "podcast episode"

In that box, you want to put the path to your file.  (http://www.example.com/example.mp4) or whatever the file name is. 

Then update or publish post as normal. 

The player should appear in the post after that.

Of course, you will want to test it out.. 

send me the URL to your site so I can check it out when you get it done.   mike [at] rawvoice dot com

Thanks for using Blubrry!

stanw